New Economic Development Board Members, President

Tuesday December 14, 2010
The Huntington County Economic Development Board met this morning and elected a new president, Greg Smitley, (pictured top right with outgoing president Jeff Souder) and vice president, Perry Collins.  Jay Buzzard continues as Treasurer as does Kay Schwob as Secretary.  Darlene Stanley was recognized for her service to the Board as she retires from the Board and John Easterday (bottom right) was also recognized as the retiring President of the Lime City Committee.  The new 2011 Lime CIty President will be Jason Fields and Dale Hawkins will service as Vice President.  In addition, Mike Pogorelc of Bendix joins the Huntington County Economic Development Board of Directors as a new Member at Large.